Aneesh Chaganty

Movie #19 The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

In Uncategorized on October 3, 2010 at 3:13 AM

Movie #19 The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

(2009, Sweden, d. Niels Arden Oplev)

So I saw The Social Network for the second time last night. Since I paid for the ticket, I thought it could count as my movie of the day. But after talking to some people, the unanimous consensus was that I couldn’t watch a movie twice. So now, The Girl is taking up yesterday’s spot and I am back in debt. Anyways, for having received the amount of accolades this film has, I thought it somewhat underwhelmed me. But had I not known anything about the film, I think I would have been much crazier about it. It’s a 2 1/2 hour mystery about disappearances and the suspects are everyone on a massive family tree. The film does a good job of giving reason to suspect everyone and cramming massive exposition into believable dialogue.

Leave a Reply

