Aneesh Chaganty

Movie #22 The Fall

In Uncategorized on October 6, 2010 at 5:59 PM

Movie #22 The Fall

(2006, UK/US/India, d. Tarsem Singh)

I think I can safely state that there is no other film like this. Sure, the story isn’t anything special, but the visuals are the most breathtaking ones I’ve seen yet. The film shot in over 20 countries and took 4 years of footage and you can really tell. Every location of this film is something that’s never been captured before. If only the story could support it. Apart from the visuals, the child actor Catinca Untaru probably gave one of the best child performances I’ve ever seen.

  1. Wow I had no idea that none of those places had been shot before. My friend just had me watch this on instant view with her the other day. I agree about the child actress’s performance.

  2. You nailed my exact opinion of the film. It must be said that even though the story isn’t the best one can’t help but fall in love with the little girl.

Leave a Reply

