Aneesh Chaganty

Movie #65 How To Train Your Dragon

In Uncategorized on November 26, 2010 at 4:57 AM

Movie #65 How to Train Your Dragon

(2010, US, d. Chris Sanders, Dean DeBlois)

How to Train Your Dragon is a wonderful little film about just getting along. After watching so many dark and gritty films, it’s nice to have a little reprise. I’ve heard this was arguably the best 3D film ever made, but unfortunately, I didn’t get the chance to watch it in theaters. However, I could only imagine. To be honest, I wasn’t quite impressed with the trailer, although now I’m starting to realize I don’t think I’ve ever been really blown away by a trailer for a digital movie (Pixar included). Although it wasn’t as funny as the previous Dreamworks venture Kung Fu Panda, this film was an adventurous ride through an imaginative world, filled with very relatable characters and beautiful, beautiful imagery. Sure, I’ve seen the same message repeated in films before… but it’s awesome to see it with dragons.

Leave a Reply

